Sharpe-Walentas Studio Program

The Sharpe-Walentas Studio Program awards rent-free non-living studio space to 17 visual artists for year-long residencies in DUMBO, Brooklyn. Its mission is to provide working studio space and community for artists. Artists are selected annually based on merit from a competitive pool of applicants by a professional jury comprised of artists and members of the SWSP Artists Advisory Committee.

The Sharpe-Walentas Studio Program is the new face of the Marie Walsh Sharpe Art Foundation Space Program, developed for artists, by artists in 1991. In 2014 the program was renamed the Sharpe-Walentas Studio Program to honor the legacy of Marie Walsh Sharpe and reflect the new sponsorship and commitment of the Walentas Family Foundation.

Current Studio Artists

Nobutaka Aozaki, Beverly Acha, Jane Benson, Kim Brandt, Theresa Daddezio, J.A Feng, Ronald Hall, Heidi Hahn, Athena LaTocha, Jeffrey Meris, Cy Morgan, Louis Osmosis, Marianna Peragallo, Amelia Saul, D’Angelo Lovell Williams and Andrew Paul Woolbright.