Sharpe-Walentas Studio Program

Heidi Hahn studio at Sharpe-Walentas Studio Program, 2022.

The Sharpe-Walentas Studio Program awards rent-free non-living studio space to 17 visual artists for year-long residencies in DUMBO, Brooklyn. Its mission is to provide working studio space and community for artists. Artists are selected annually based on merit from a competitive pool of applicants by a professional jury comprised of artists and members of the SWSP Artists Advisory Committee.

The Sharpe-Walentas Studio Program is the new face of the Marie Walsh Sharpe Art Foundation Space Program, developed for artists, by artists in 1991. In 2014 the program was renamed the Sharpe-Walentas Studio Program to honor the legacy of Marie Walsh Sharpe and reflect the new sponsorship and commitment of the Walentas Family Foundation.

Current Studio Artists

aricoco (Ari Tabei), David Atkin, Jeane Cohen, Maia Cruz Palileo, Avram Finkelstein, Jim Gaylord, Yasi Ghanbari, William Kohler, Naeem Mohaiemen, Janice Nowinski, Martha Poggioli, Erin M. Riley, Grace Sachi Troxell, Kathia St. Hilaire, Jonathan Torres, Margaux Valengin, and Cherrie Yu